Crazy, right? Not really.

3 Jul

When you live through a weight loss experience, so much happens on the way that the amazing “before and after” feeling reveals itself slowly. I still haven’t woken up, looked in the mirror and thought “HOLY COW I AM SO THIN AND HEALTHY!”. But when I finish a race, or up my milage or get through those thirty damn burpees, I know the satisfaction of sweat earned.

Sweat earned, calories burned. Yes, it is for life and it will be a process for the rest of my life. It is a process that requires strategy and planning. That’s why the overnight revelation doesn’t exist, and why it doesn’t seem so crazy.  Weight loss takes planning and focus. But I did it, and I can keep doing it. And so can everyone else. –ArielImage

Leave a Reply

